Card Board Authority

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Card Board Authority

Card Board Authority

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Card Board Authority

Sports Card Trade Site

January 2022 Trade Totals

4 posters

New here....Nolan Ryan Collector!

jdthakid36

Activity Points : 22
    CBA Points : 0

New here....Nolan Ryan Collector! Empty New here....Nolan Ryan Collector!

Post by jdthakid36 Mon Jan 09, 2012 9:02 pm

Good evening,

after just browsing a little, I see a lot of familiar names. My name is Josh, and I'm new to this forum. I am a collector of Nolan Ryan, J.J. Redick, and Art Monk. I have been collecting sports cards since 1987 (7 years old), but gave up buying basketball, football, and hockey several years ago. A few years ago I decided to start collecting J.J. Redick, along with my idol (Nolan Ryan), and just recently started collecting Art Monk. I think I will stick with those guys until i'm old and gray. As some of you know from other boards, I do not mind trading auto's and game-used cards, as well as anything else, for those three players base, inserts, #'d, and of course autos and game-used I need. I look forward to making some new trading buddies here. I am always open to trade proposals, advice, feedback, etc., so please do not hesitate to email me or message me.

I do, however, have my down time away from the hobby. Due to the two young kids, Haylee (4) and Colby (2), I have to put this fun hobby aside and focus on the "daddy" role. Oh, and my wife takes precedence over this too...ha ha. I'm sure many of you can relate, and I appreciate any patience necessary.

Having said that, I look forward to making some trades. Thanks and take care,

Josh
    slackey
    slackey

Activity Points : 941
    CBA Points : 18

New here....Nolan Ryan Collector! Empty Re: New here....Nolan Ryan Collector!

Post by slackey Mon Jan 09, 2012 9:05 pm

hey josh